RSS Feed
Reviewer: zorya Anonymous Date: 02 April 2007 - 05:19AM Title: Barratry

it was a nice enough fic, good plot, good style, but it lacked passion, and the characters are a bit shallow, especially jack is ..not sparkly enough

Reviewer: MysteriousAliWays Anonymous Date: 18 January 2007 - 04:28AM Title: Barratry

Really enjoyed this - good character-driven plot. I could really see Norrington and Jack talking and reacting the way they do.

Reviewer: Amorette Anonymous Date: 26 November 2006 - 03:22PM Title: Letter of Marque

I'm working my way through Sparrington and enjoying it greatly, this story especially! I LOVE your Norrington! The asides about carousing sailors and his seconds are particularly telling and delightful.

Reviewer: Ansku Anonymous Date: 07 November 2006 - 11:06AM Title: Barratry

Great story :) Tried to review while logged in but it appeared to be impossible.

Reviewer: painless_j Anonymous Date: 29 October 2006 - 05:57PM Title: Barratry

Thank you for the wonderful story! It's perfect, or so it seems to me now that I've finished reading it. Such a fine balance of plot, poetry, characterisation, and introspection! Wonderful, really wonderful. Thank you!

Reviewer: Sable Anonymous Date: 30 September 2006 - 09:47PM Title: Barratry

WOW!!! you really knocked my socks off. Or at least you would have, if I was wearing any. Your writing is syperb, you have beautiful imagery, and you have captured the characters essence. You stay very well within all necc. boundaries, and I honestly appluade your talent. Not many fanfic can go as far as yours. Its truly remarkable!! Kindest regards and greatest hopes for more,

Sable K.

Reviewer: Rickie Anonymous Date: 27 August 2006 - 02:00AM Title: Barratry

I must honestly say that this was the funniest, saddest and most extraordinary piece of Sparrington I ever read.

Reviewer: Abbey Road Anonymous Date: 19 August 2006 - 06:49AM Title: Barratry

Oh. That was just amazing. Really, truly amazing. You are a very gifted author. This story was so perfectly worded, and evoked such vivid and vital images that I am left feeling as though I lived through it vicariously, and had not simply observed it as a neutral party. This is lovely. Just absolutely lovely.

I get the feeling that you really understand the Sparrington pairing. I have read some excellent stories, and I'm new to the fandom, but I think I have not read one where the characterisations were simultaneously so flawless. This is just amazing.

I know this story is probably quite old, but I hope you get this review. I thought your sexy scenes were very sexy. That first kiss... guh. Guh, I tell you. And the bit on the cabinets. Oh, I hope that Jack isn't too promiscuous. I know he really liked James. I love it. I really do.

Have you written anything else? I would love to know about it. If you have, and would like to tell me about it, please email me at livethroughthis @ gmail.com. Without the spaces, of course.

Thank you for writing such a thoughtful, beautiful story. I enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: chunkyrice13 Anonymous Date: 17 July 2006 - 05:05PM Title: Letter of Marque

In character, funny, and well rounded. I can't wait to read the rest.

Reviewer: Maeglin Anonymous Date: 29 March 2006 - 09:42PM Title: Barratry

I don't read a lot of PotC fic, but a friend recced this. I loved it! First pov is not always an easy pov to write, or to read, but in this case it was as perfect as it gets. Norrington's voice was incredible, as was Jack's. And I loved all the small details about life in the Caribbean that gave this fic such body. Loved it!