RSS Feed
Reviews For Surface
Reviewer: Whoa. Anonymous Date: 16 July 2007 - 05:19AM Title: Surface

WHOA.
I do not read sad fics ever ever ever.
But this was amazing.
Especially the ending.
Well, these parts make me catch my breath in happiness-at-amazing-writing and sadness at how..weirdly in character they could be:

It was fucking beautiful.

aaaaand

Draco didn't really think Potter would throw himself off. But then, his mother had seemed fine, that last letter he'd got from her, wrapped around a chocolate cake, sent with all her love.

You just couldn't tell these things from the surface.

It's...so good. How it..goes back to what happened to Narcissa, and then ends really abruptly (like I imagine the fall would have.) with a..statement that can't sum it up, but does..and yeah.
And the fact that he was playing with that ball--something precious to him-- and dropped it but it didn't break, but Harry did?
So so so great.

Reviewer: TruestBlue Anonymous Date: 18 March 2007 - 05:00PM Title: Surface

Damn.
I usually cannot stand fics with sexual violence, but this one had meaning behind it. Emotion. Not just... pointless wrath.
Deep.

Reviewer: Flutesong Anonymous Date: 05 March 2007 - 10:55AM Title: Surface

Wow, what a bare bones wicked story of lust and revenge. This was very good in a cruel f-upped way. The variations of H/D are endless, and I like a Draco who is committed, no matter how wrongly, to revenge as a way of expression.

Wow.

Reviewer: dracofiend Anonymous Date: 26 September 2006 - 05:43PM Title: Surface

My goodness. That's really good. Your writing is so concise. The repetition is beautiful, and your spacing of the lines and your characters and the dialogue--and the setting--is gorgeous. Wow. I'm so blown away. Thank you for writing.

Reviewer: Madeleine Anonymous Date: 30 April 2006 - 05:58PM Title: Surface

I honestly loved this, and I have to say, it's one of the strongest pieces of Harry/Draco I've ever read. The way you string the words together, your style, is so captivating, and I can't wait to read more. Lovely.

Reviewer: Poe Anonymous Date: 15 April 2006 - 01:35AM Title: Surface

That was morbidly beautiful. I loved it. One of the best works I've read, fanfic wise. Good job

Reviewer: Nassau Anonymous Date: 22 January 2006 - 10:14PM Title: Surface

This is Something.

Reviewer: Cassandra Anonymous Date: 09 September 2005 - 11:19PM Title: Surface

This one I know. Or if I don't, I feel as if I should. The ache is familiar, you know? So much unsaid in this piece, so many reasons and so much incredible pain, on both sides, and Draco won't let himself think about that because he won't let himself think, won't let himself *feel*, and that's where Harry wins. Kind of. Because nobody wins in this story; they both go down together, and hard. And at the end, I don't think they're finished falling.

Author's Response: I do like breaking my boys (she admits, surprising no one). And these ones take to it like the proverbial ducks. Mwah.

Reviewer: Sheila Anonymous Date: 23 August 2005 - 09:38AM Title: Surface

This is so dark and intense, I do wish no one died though but it was riveting nevertheless

Author's Response: Thanks; glad you enjoyed it. I must say... my intention in writing it was not actually that anyone dies (except Narcissa), but I left the ending far too ambiguous, I guess.